top of page


 We are a worldwide fellowship (‘koinonia’) of orthodox Anglican Provinces and Dioceses within the Anglican Communion. Presently, approximately 25 Provinces belong to our fellowship. We have a history rooted in mission from as far back as 1994. 


Guard the faith once delivered

Unite in mission and ministry

Establish mutual accountability across Member Provinces 

Work for the well-being of the Communion 

Our Members

Provinces / Dioceses who have been accepted for Membership to the GSFA  / Have initiated the process of applying for Membership

  • The Episcopal / Anglican Province of Alexandria

  • Church of Bangladesh

  • Anglican Church in Brazil

  • Iglesia Anglicana de Chile (The Anglican Church of Chile)

  • Province de L'Eglise Anglicane Du Congo (Province of the Anglican Church of Congo)​

  • The Church of the Province of the Indian Ocean

  • The Anglican Church of Melanesia

  • The Church of the Province of Myanmar (Burma)

  • The Anglican Church in North America (ACNA) 

  • Church of the Province of South East Asia

  • Province of the Episcopal Church of South Sudan

  • Province of the Episcopal Church of Sudan

  • ​The Church of the Province of Uganda


Ordinary Membership of GSFA requires assent to the GSFA Covenantal Structure (Cairo, 2019) by the Primate & Provincial Standing Committee or if the application is by a diocese, by the Diocesan Bishop and Diocesan Standing Committee with the knowledge of the respective Primate.

Criteria and processing for Associate Membership of GSFA is in progress.

Other Global South Provinces

  • The Anglican Church of Burundi

  • The Church of the Province of Central Africa

  • The Anglican Church of Kenya

  • The Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion)

  • The Church of Pakistan (United)

  • The Anglican Church of Papua New Guinea

  • Eglise Anglicane du Rwanda (The Anglican Church of Rwanda)

  • The Anglican Church of South America

  • The Anglican Church of Southern Africa

  • Diocese of Sydney

  • The Anglican Church of Tanzania

  • The Church of the Province of West Africa

bottom of page