About Us

Who we Are

We are a worldwide fellowship (‘koinonia’) of orthodox Anglican Provinces and Dioceses within the Anglican Communion. We started out with about 25 provinces, and at present (July 2023) 11 provinces who have already signed on to the GSFA covenantal structure.  We have a history rooted in mission from as far back as 1994.

Guard the Faith once Delivered
Unite in Mission and Ministry
Establish Mutual Accountability across member provinces
Work for the Well-being of the Communion

Our Structure

gsfa members

Provinces / Dioceses  who are Ordinary Members1 of the GSFA

· The Episcopal / Anglican Province of Alexandria
· Church of Bangladesh
· Anglican Church in Brazil
· Iglesia Anglicana de Chile (The Anglican Church of Chile)
· Province de L'Eglise Anglicane Du Congo (Province of the Anglican Church of Congo)​
· The Church of the Province of Myanmar (Burma)
· The Anglican Church in North America (ACNA)
· Church of the Province of South East Asia
· Province of the Episcopal Church of South Sudan
· Province of the Episcopal Church of Sudan
· The Church of the Province of Uganda
GSFA Members

Provinces / Dioceses who have initiated the process of applying for Membership

· The Church of the Province of the Indian Ocean
Associate Members

Provinces / Dioceses who are Associate Members of the GSFA

· Church of Confessing Anglicans New Zealand
· Diocese of the Southern Cross
· Anglican Network in Europe (ANiE)
Mission Partners

Mission Partners of the GSFA

· American Anglican Council
· Crosslinks
· Church of England Evangelical Council (CEEC)
· Evangelical Fellowship in the Anglican Communion (EFAC)
· Sharing of Ministries Abroad (SOMA)
· Anglican Frontier Missions
· The Relay Trust
· Trinity Anglican Seminary
Other Global south provinces

Other provinces part of the Global South

· The Anglican Church of Burundi
· The Church of the Province of Central Africa
· The Anglican Church of Kenya
· The Anglican Church of Melanesia
· The Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion)
· The Church of Pakistan (United)
· The Anglican Church of Papua New Guinea
· Eglise Anglicane du Rwanda (The Anglican Church of Rwanda)
· The Anglican Church of South America
· The Anglican Church of Southern Africa
· Diocese of Sydney
· The Anglican Church of Tanzania
· The Church of the Province of West Africa

1. Ordinary Membership of GSFA requires assent to the GSFA Covenantal Structure (Cairo, 2019) by the Primate & Provincial Standing Committee or if the application is by a diocese, by the Diocesan Bishop and Diocesan Standing Committee with the knowledge of the respective Primate.

The Steering Committee